Export to Lottie - Amimation doesn't look like preview

Hello

I am new to Synfig, I just installed the software yesterday. I created a simple animation to export to Lottie. I used 2 .png files and added a move and rotate to one of the.png files.

When I the file is exported it doesn’t look like the file I saw in the preview. I have a attached a picture of the animation. All I did to the animation was make it wave.

Are there any settings that I need to change before exporting

I have attached the file it produced. As you can see when exported it doesn’t resemble the animation in preview.
Preview on left - Exported on Right

1 Like

The Lottie exporter lacks some features and “you need to learn its capabilities” before using it with success…
Could you attach the .sif/.sifz file to check it?

An alternative option would be using this 3rd party exporter that sometimes builds better Lottie files:

Hello Pablogil

My restrictions were lifted so I have attached the file

Synfig Animation 2.sifz (1.5 KB)

I also posted the file here as i previously wasn’t able to attach a file:

As I am very new and not the most technically astute. The plugin you are suggesting do I need to work with SVG files instead of using a PNG?

I did try downloading the plugin you mentioned but I am struggling to work out how to install the plugin. I have had a look on forums and it says to extract the files in the synfig plugin folder. However I cant see a folder called Plugin
Should I just create a folder called Plugins inside C:\Users\Me\Synfig\ and extract the files into the created folder?

Thank you for your time and help

Let’s try first the easiest method, that is, using the Synfig built in Lottie exporter: I need not just the .sifz file but the 2 .PNGs you used… could you share them as well?

Thanks

BTW, I tried using random PNGs from my computer and I checked your animation: