wishing on synfig

*hello
*i am absolute beginner to synfig,well i should say i am absolute beginner to most softwares i have installed on my pc
*i am 51
*i am not in design or any other graphic field,simply when i was younger i used to be good at drawing
*i live in Africa and this is why i am a great fan of software libre and oss:

• i use both ubuntu and mandriva as os,other favourite apps are:blender,gimp,inkscape and audacity and while looking for free 2d animation apps i bumped into synfig and ktoon but chosen synfig although i don’t really know where and how to start with it…
    *anyway i have few questions about what can synfig do :
  • can it draw patterns along path…like inkscape for instance
  • can it save drawing as animation…
  • can particles follow a path
  • can it simulate plants and flowers growth like we so often see it on tv today
  • can we make transformations like scale,rotation and translation the way we do it with 3d apps
  • can we do all these transformations simply by typing figures somewhere instead of doing it with dragging mouse for instance…
  • can we use synfig canevas the way we use blender views
    *these are few of the questions i was wanting to ask about synfig and thanks a lot in advance for any reply

yes. It requires some workarounds, but yes.

Of course. That’s Synfig for!

Particles still being an experimenting feature but yes, they can follow a path.

Yes, but it is also it needs some effort.

Yes, but in 2D.

Not sure what do you mean.

Not sure here either.
*these are few of the questions i was wanting to ask about synfig and thanks a lot in advance for any reply
[/quote]
Please detail more your questions. Post examples.
Welcome!
-G