Synfig 1.0 (When?)

Hi all,
I am new at Synfig forums,
I just want to ask about Synfig features in the future…
When is planing to Synfig 1.0 relase?

The first release (0.61.00) was in 2005. We are going to release 0.62. So at this rate of development, a simple cross multiplication gives the year…

0.62-0.61 is to 2009-2005
as
1.0-0.62 is to X-2009

X = 2009 + 0.38*4/0.01 = 2161

Seriously, what is the importance of the number? Does it means maturity really?

Ask for features. It is free. Maybe someone consider it interesting or easy enough to implement and you can have it even at an earlier version :wink:
-G

Thank you for your reply.
Synfig is a great program and is free, but there is missing me as:

[b]- Audio editor (import,editing sound)

• Support for multiple processors[/b]

Have you ever wondered about the manner of financing the development of Synfig, like for example Blender (www.ardour.org/)…?

I’ve contacted to blender people to ask them which is the formula to obtain the maturity status (and such kind of Foundation) they have. The basic rule is:
-Keep a core (maybe small) dedicated team to keep on development and maintenance.
-Grow users and contributors population.
-Make featured animations to promote Synfig.

When you have continuous success on all them three the auto-financing comes by it self.

Where do you want to join? :slight_smile:

-G

In other words we need a heck of a lot of developers(so start looking for them they must be hiding somewhere)
Hopefully with monerva project will get some advertisement so as to attract some interest and get some developers that give a damn about this project

First will be necessary to main page clearly indicate where and how people can join to develop of Synfig AS,
In addition… on the main page MUST be state how much money you need as this month (Semptember), for a steady and stable development of Sinfig (That’s motivating people a lot.)