September '10 - What happened here/what happens next?

As part of the example files bundled with Synfig, there is the background to an unfinished Voria animation. My question to you is “What happened here?” or “What happens next?” Use your imagination to expand the story told by the current image

Source file is backdrop.sifz file in the examples directory.

Chris

That’s gonna be tough… and hopefully interesting. Good luck everybody!
If you can’t find the examples directory in your filesystem… (i.e. you haven’t installed the synfig-examples package), this background can also be downloaded directly: backdrop.sifz from the Synfig Code Repository

Hi guys,

I’m a newbie here and a newbie to your software so I thought I’d add a little introduction to my response to the September 2010 challenge and a few notes about the way I approached it. I figure that if newbies are anything like me then they’ll head for the challenges and this may be helpful for them.

Before I do though, here’s my first attempt at a short animation:

youtube.com/watch?v=nm2dwx0eaXA

So I was browsing the internet last week and, although I can’t actually remember what I was looking for at the time or why, I ended up finding Synfig and was very impressed. The site gallery and examples looked very good as did the documentation, tutorials and forums which, besides providing helpful info, also led me to the Pencil and Inkscape software.