New User with an issue!

How do!

My name is Patrick- I’m pretty new to Synfig - tried it about 5 years ago in an older version but in truth it did my head in. Just started up with Version 1.0.2 and really love it, have managed to create and export some decent little cut out animations so far and the learning curve has been great.

I’m just using a tiny percent of this programs capabilities i’m sure and have decided to stick with this as my default animation package- y’know, commit to it and really learn it. It’s my first animation package - so far I love it - and think it’ just amazing that it’s opensource - I happily made a donation for the package and towards the tutorials and really want to get the most out of Synfig.

However, I’m running into some issues that I’d appreciate some clarification on - Are these bugs? Is it my fault?

Firstly I’m getting a lot of crashes- the projects i’m working on are quite modest I guess- and secoundly, and most worryingly, I will be working on a project, I will save it, go back to it and a pop up warning appears that shows a long list of files ( I can’t read what they are as the warning window isn’t that big - but I think it is showing a list of the cut out PNG’s that are in the project) - the Project will open- the folders will appear - the iconwith all the handles wil appear indicating where the pieces of the project are on the canvas - but that’s it- it’s just a blank canvas. Seems like it’s saved all the transformations, waypoints etc but won’t display the images!

Understandably, this is a bit of an issue.

I run a Medion Laptop- Core i7 - ( for a laptop that means it’s around a 2.8 GB Processor - Quadcore I think) -GeForce GTX 680m GPU- Windows 10 - running Synfig Studio 1.0.2 with exported PNG’s from GIMP. I’m saving my files onto a desktop folder currently as sifz.