How to split spline into two, while preserving key frames?

I have body outline and a few keyframes of animation, and I want to split it into several pieces (arms, legs, etc). no, Im not a serial killer :slight_smile:
The search indicates it is not possible.
Came out with a work-around:
duplicated the outline and the region, and trying to delete not needed vertexes. It doesnt work in composite mode (‘message=you are trying to edit animated parameter while animation mode is off. do you want to apply offset to this animation?’). I dont know what this offset means here?
When I’m in animate mode, I can only delete vertexes on a SINGLE key frame. Way too much work to do it on every key frame.

the question is: how to delete the selected vertexes on ALL frames in one step? and I need to retain all keyframes of my animation.

Any other comments?
thank you.
p.s. I’m a beginner with Synfig, but I like it a lot.

You just didn’t use Synfig for long enough :wink:

It is the correct way to do it. You just copy outlines/regions and then delete unnecessary vertexes.

It should, I checked it myself and it seems to work. You select multiple vertexes, then right-click->Remove Multiple Items (Smart), right?

Wait, are you actually asking how to clear animation of a single layer? If so, then there’s no easy way to accomplish it except going into Parameters panel and right-clicking ‘Disconnect’ on each animated value.

Let’s say you created the famous circle layer, placed it at horizontal center and animated it to fall down to screen/canvas bottom (classic :wink: )
If you move the Circle 10px to the right and:

• you are in animation mode: Then the circle will move to that position at current Time point; or

• you are not in animation mode: In this case, if you click ‘yes’ on that dialog, synfig will displace/shift/move the layer 10px to right at all waypoint/animated timepoints. If you say no, Synfig ignores your attempt to move circle and nothing happens