Help with a new icon

Hi!
I’ve been working on the mentioned feature of “relative animation”.

Finally I’ve renamed the feature to “Offset Waypoints”.

With the feature you can offset the existing waypoints when you modify one animated value in non animation mode. This way, the user can optionally offset the animation when modify an animated value when it is done in non animation mode.
To let the user make optional that behavior I’ve added a toggle button near the animation mode toggle button.

Unfortunately I’m not good at icon design so I ended with this one:

offset_waypoints_icon.png
offset-waypoints-shot.png
Anyone that want to help me on improve the icon? (or change by a new one)
Thanks!
-G

stick man as the above green man but in red?

standing means no new waypoints will be generated, and red means the modifications will be recorded/recognized by synfig animation system .

and, btw, can it be merged into the current animate on/off button? So that button will have three status, animate on,off and relative animate mode(offset waypoints) on

or just simply turn on the" offset waypoints" feature in animate off mode?

regarding new icon, I have another idea may satisfied you:

duplicate the green figure, then place it next to the original one, maybe there will be more tweaks involved when presenting the idea: the poses(waypoints) will be kept but the character will be shifted (offset) accordingly in time line.

Hello, Genete, I finally have time to sketch out my ideas. Please be informed that they are just concepts not the final designs.

text7268.png
my favorite is proposal b

Haha, good one!
-G

a fun of weekend

offset_waypoints_icon.png