GSOC-2019::Export Animation for Web

Hello. I am Anish. I want to contribute to Synfig in GSOC 2019. I would like to work on export for web through lottie export format. Please suggest me where do I start this.

1 Like

Hi @AnishG! My name is Konstantin Dmitriev, I am maintainer of Synfig.

Please let me know some additional information about you - what are you studying (and where), what programming languages you use, and what projects you have implemented/participated (if any).

For getting started recommendations please check my comment here - https://github.com/synfig/synfig/issues/704#issuecomment-469037539 :slight_smile:

Hey @KonstantinDmitriev,
I am a 3rd year undergraduate student pursuing my B.Tech in Computer Science and M.S. by research in IIIT Hyderabad, India. My research domain is around compilers in Computer System Groups(CSG) lab, IIIT Hyderabad.

What programming laguages you use?
I have fairly good understanding of Python/C,C++/Java,openmp,cuda languages.

What projects you have implemented/participated?

• Implemented a 2D game using openGL and c++ openGL_PacmanKiller.
  • Implemented a 2D game in python.
  • Implemented a web app similar to bookmyshow.com (The forum is not allowing to post more than two links :frowning: )
  • Written code generator and AST passes for Decaff-compiler. (Can be found on my github profile)

Please let me know where should I ask the doubts(if any), on this forum or on the issue?

LINKS for the previous post

@AnishG Thank you for the links! Your portfolio looks impressive! I am happy to see you got experience in C++ and also OpenGL. :slight_smile:

Please let me know where should I ask the doubts(if any), on this forum or on the issue?

All doubts/progress related with Export for Web project should go to https://github.com/synfig/synfig/issues/704

On forums we can discuss general development-related problems, ideas, proposals.

1 Like