Export to Lottie - File not working on Wordpress/Elementor

Hello

I am new user. I wanted to create an animation to use on a website. I created a simple animation and used the built in export to lottie.

I uploaded the .json file to my wordpress site to test it but it doesn’t show the images. I have attached a screen shot. I am using the latest version of Wordpress and Elementor pro.

The file works fine when I open in my local browser. It just doesn’t work when I upload to Wordpress.
Image of local browser preview attached
json-browser-preview

Are there any settings I need to change before exporting? Do I need to change something in the file such as where the image is sourced from?

I have no experience with that, but:

Did you upload the json file only? Don’t you need to upload the PNGs?

Hello Rodolforg

Thank you for your time, it is very much appreciated.

I did just upload the .json to start with, after I tried uploading the .png’s i used.

I did try doing a ‘ctrl f’ in the .json file and found this line:
{“id”: “image_1”, “w”: 135, “h”: 177, “u”: “images/”, “p”: “finny.png”}

I have very little coding knowledge, which is why I installed this software. However the file is saved \Documents\Site\Ani\images locally

I tried changing “u”: “images/” to “u”: “wp-content/uploads/2023/12” (I guessed this may be related to file location)
But no luck I did also change the file name of the .json. (I did this to make sure I was uploading the right .json file) I don’t know if that would make a difference.

So at the moment I have the two.png images I used in the animation uploaded to the website. A altered .json file with the changes in the code mentioned above. However I still have the issue. I can see the files moving like they do in the actual animation, the images are just the same in my original screenshot.

What is the folder of the json file? Maybe it is relative to it.