[RESOLVED]Apply the very same sequence of movements on another object

Hi,

I’m a synfig novice. In my very simple animation, I make geometrical figures move and fight for an area but the figure don’t have the same strength so the sequence of movement is asymetrical : one of them wins).
I would like to apply the very same sequence of movements on another pair of figures. But I can’t see how to, and i wish i could avoid to manually type the coordinates… I assume that it is very easy for you, can you help me with this ?

Thank you :slight_smile:

Hi
You can use library panel that helps a lot, it’s created to do something like that.
And here you got wiki: wiki.synfig.org/Library_Panel

Thank you for your reply.

However, I’ve already tried to export a value node of the first object (transformation -> offset) and connect it to the second object. But the problem is that the two figures move at the same time. What i’d like to do is making the first object move and THEN making the second object move in the same way as the first. I’d like to do something like extracting the path followed by the first figure and applying it to the second one.
It has to be possible with a powerful software like Synfig !

Hi!
If your first object follows a spline then you can copy the spline and attach another second object to the copy. You can then set a different timing for the second object so that it starts later of moves slower but it will move along the same path. If you select and move the copied path then the second object will make the same movement but somewhere else on the canvas. That is just one solution. You can always attach your sif file so people can have a look and come up with more answers.
Greetz!

Thank you!

There is a tutorial called “Following a spline”, but I can’t see how to use it for the kind of movement I have (the figures are going forward and backward)