regular noob with regular question

Hey im new to the software and all but It look real nice and i plan to start using it lots

but im having probs alrdy

1.How do you resize and set properties of a new doc?
when I open Synfig its give me a blank doc that looks like a checker board.
and every time i say give new doc it dont give me options or anything like that

i cant really do much till i know how to do this so

ill ask more question then

Thxs to whoever helps

There are a pair of options to solve that problem:

1. In previous versions of Synfig Studio it pops up a Settings window to ask the user about what are the main values for a new empty created file. Most of the time people just say OK to the default value so the developers decided to remove that behavior and directly create the new file with the default values. You can revert the original behavior just enabling an environmental variable before run SynfigStudio.

just run the following command before run SynfigStudio:

export SYNFIG_ENABLE_NEW_CANVAS_EDIT_PROPERTIES=1

For further referneces on environment variables please read this link

1. You can access to the Canvas Properties Dialog (the wiki is a little out of date) by going to Caret Menu->Edit->Properties. Alternatively you can access to this dialog by pressing F8. See the Keyboard shortcuts for more useful info.

For more information and reference help see this link:

synfig.org/Documentation

Welcome to Synfig! :smiley:

-G

Thxs

now to experiment some

ill have more questions soon you can bet on it :wink:

I forgot to log in lol

Ok I keep seeing all these screen shots that look nothing like my synfigstudio

synfig.org/Animation_Basics

I have the latest version but my screens look nothing like that^^^

ok now for more questions

1. Can I make just a circle with out it being full of color?

Just so yall im keep yall busy with questions
^-^;

Hi wildhare,