Origin unwanted translocation, exporting parameters and time loop questions from a Newbie

This is my video, I’m at work now so no access to the synfig file, but I can upload it if needed.

youtu.be/l_y6TKesnik

Hi guys,

Like I have said before, I’m a newbie and just doing this for fun. But if I can help someone along the lines with disease processes, then brilliant.

This is only a segment of the animation I’m doing. It’s been a bit of a learning curve process. At the beggining I didn’t understand waypoints and keyframes (I thought I did, but I didn’t). So for the first seconds of the view, I was in fact saving a keyframe after a keyframe. This made the whole animation much more difficult to edit, because keyframes will save EVERYTHING as it is. With waypoints I can change little things as I go.

In short, a brilliant program that I’m thoroughly enjoying and I’m sure I’m only scratching the surface of.

Now, the problems I’ve faced.

1.- You’ll see that I don’t draw in Synfig, everything in drawn in GIMP, then imported as a .png image. I find GIMP much more versatile to draw and I don’t really want to change this if I can avoid it.
The origin of my items change A LOT sometimes. I…e If I need to move a bit of an animation, the origin (green dot) sometimes appears miles away from the object I want to move. Why is this? This makes ‘linking’ objects much harder. You’ll see that the biscuits, will be come ‘nutrients’ eventually in the video, this is because I managed to link the biscuit to the nutrient, and make the biscuits dissapear and the nutrients appear. I was lucky that time, but when other times I try to link things, is almost impossible.

2.- The above problem extends itself to exporting parameters. I.e. Whenever I’ve tried to use this function with the green dot, the origin of the item had changed to somewhere else, sometimes even the shape of it?!