New user with problems in the windows version.

ok, I am a college student and have pkenty of time now so that I guess I could help do something like test( I am eager to learn it ,too) the bugs and do some translation(into Chinese ,I am a Chinese. but to be honest there are few here knowing much about linux or open source ,so it will be quite rare that they will know these great softwares. even so , I am sure I can do something for it). I really love this software although I am still not far from the starting line. It’s great. so keep going on.
and by the way , I guess there are quite a few people like me who are interested in it but can find no good source or tutor . I would like to be helpful on that, too. I guess I can write the tutors for you if I can get an outline and some knowledge of using, my English is not perfect but I am to be majored in English and I just love to write something like that. Also I know something about drawing ,too. I had learned to sketch and although there is still a long way to go to make some great works, I’m still learning.
To be of the last line, synfig crashes on the pc I use(i am using the computer beloningto my college) . It seems that it has some conflects about the ram usage and always there comes out a window telling me ," the program used the ram called xxxx, and that ram can’t be used as ‘read’".Maybe some translation or grammar mistakes,but the meaning is just correct, I bet. and in addition, the os of this is winxp.

Paco,
Hi and welcome!
For a starting point, I would recommend reading through the documentation at synfig.org/Documentation, and working through the tutorials.