How can I animate my own imported graphic

Hi there,
I am trying to make a little animation of my coorperate logo which is a octopus. I would like to start with a little ball coming from the right side out of the far behind and getting bigger as it flyes into the center of the screen. Then the eight legs should start growing out of the body till the logo is finished. Then the company name should start to fly in from the far left side into the center of the screen and beeing
merged with the octopus and showing the real logo. All this has to happen in 4 s.
This seems to me as a not possible projects.
Is there anybody out there who can give me some advice how to get this realized ?
You can see my logo at youtube youtube.com/watch?v=yeS2xQl2OPs. The intro does not look good at this point…
Looking forward hearing from anybody.
Best Regards
Turbowilly

Hey Turbowilly, Nice Video by the way.

I’m no expert on Synfig, you might want to wait for someone more senior to provide you with some help. But this is how I would proceed with what you are trying to do:

First I’d get the logo into it’s final form in synfig (how you want it to look when the animation is finished) I’d draw the octopus as a bline region, (you can trace the octopus by importing it as an image first) and because the text editor is not yet perfect in synfig I’d do the text in GIMP or photoshop and import it as a PNG file with transparency where necessary.

Once you’ve got the whole thing looking how the final logo appears, Keyframe it as 4s.

Then with animate mode on you can just work backwards through your animation, move the time back as you contract the octopus legs to turn it into a ball, and move all the ducks up into the top right, you could just make them closer to each other to make it smaller (so it looks like it’s getting further back earlier in the animation) or you can encapsulate the octopus and add a scale transformation to make it smaller earlier in the animation.