another new

Hello,
My name is Garry, I just downloade synfig last night, but I have not yet
figured out how to use it, it seemed to install ok though.
I am just learning about animations, also some about programming,
these are my hobbies. I am a stone carver by trade.
Well nice to meet everyone.
from Garry
note (edit):
The links below, the first has a few animations I am working on,
wittywittywhatisthat.freesmfhosting.com
this one, has some of my art work, and links to more paintings,and other things, related to my hobbies.
garryspages.webs.com
Bewtween the 2 that pretty much says everything about me, hope there is no problem, includeing the links. they are no commercial sites

Hi Garry,
Welcome to the forums. I have a question though: how are the links you attach related to animation? Second link doesn’t work.
-G

Sorry about that, on the second one I edited it, it should work now,…Well there are a few of my first animations, on the one , witty witty,…and a dsicussion group on animations, the other is my web site, which, also has a few animations I did, but, it was intended,more as that is where I tell alot about me self,…instead of posting a long perhaps ,boreing introduction here… If that was wrong to include them I can remove them ? I didn’t mean any harm, and neither are commercial advertise ments, anyway thanks for asking, and like I said if there is a problem I can remove them, just let me know,…It is time for me to go to work now, so I have to run,…
I do have some questions about synfg, hopefully this evening I can ask them, I work some pretty long hours, 12+hours a day,and sometimes it is hard to find a chance to enjoy my hobbies (animation,art work, programming ),…by for now
from Garry

Welcome Garry! I hope you’ll like it here and find the forum helpful.
No problems with the links, it’s just that we’ve had quite a spam-problem here so we’re on our guard when newcomers posts links.

Ok, thats ok, I understand,…